THE BIBLE ON IDOLIZING OTHERS

angel-cloud_2668200b

The Lord in heaven is the only being worthy of adoration. Take it from an angel:

And I John am he that heard and saw these things. And when I heard and saw, I fell down to worship before the feet of the angel that showed me these things.

And he saith unto me, See thou do it not: I am a fellow-servant with thee and with thy brethren the prophets, and with them that keep the words of this book: worship God.

(Revelation 22:8-9 ASV)

Even an angel of God wouldn’t allow himself to be worshiped. Angels want to help and serve their fellows.

One response to “THE BIBLE ON IDOLIZING OTHERS

Leave a Reply

